My Rice Krispie Birthday Cake

February 7th marks my birthday! As I was away on holiday, I just wanted something tasty, easy, and quick – and also not requiring a lot of equipment! 

I love the cupcake pan, so decided chocolate krispies in the shape of a giant cupcake was the way to go.

It took a while for the mixture to set up in the pans, which gave me time to eat the left over mixture.

image

They turned put pretty successfully,  you can see the indentations from the pans.

image

Then came the decorations. First up was a ring of marshmallows, cut in half and dipped in white chocolate.

image

I made ribbon roses using fudge, by rolling it into a sausage and flattening it out before rolling it in to a rose shape.

image

And once they were stuck on, along with some giant chocolate buttons, I had he finished rice krispie cupcake.

image

Delicious!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 22:57:43

    That is just fantastic you are so clever Kimberley xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

